Wales Office Ministerial Team Announced

The new ministerial appointments to the Wales Office represent a winning team for Wales - said Andrew RT Davies.

Former Assembly Members Alun Cairns MP and Lord Bourne of Aberystwyth have been appointed to the Wales Office to work with the Secretary of State for Wales, the Rt Hon Stephen Crabb MP.

Andrew RT Davies AM, Welsh Conservative Leader, said, “Stephen Crabb, Alun Cairns and Nick Bourne represent an experienced and formidable team fighting Wales’ corner in the heart of Whitehall. 

“As former senior Assembly Members, Alun and Nick have an astute knowledge of the workings of devolution and are best-placed to develop Wales’ constitutional settlement.

“I am sure that this Conservative team will continue the progressive and consensual approach that Stephen has brought to the role of Secretary of State by listening to views from across the political spectrum." 

“I very much welcome these appointments and have every confidence that we have in Stephen Crabb, Alun Cairns and Nick Bourne a winning team for Wales.”